The Devil’s Brew.

I awake, moving slow like a zombie. Moaning incoherently as I shuffle to the kitchen with eyes half open.

The Kettle boils as I open the jar and breathe in the rich aroma, it has the desired effect. I eagerly dig into the jar with a spoon, removing a suitable amount for my needs.

The water is hot enough now as I pour it slowly over the dark coffee, the aroma rising strong as I stir the mixture.

After a short time I know it’s ready, I add milk/cream and sugar to taste and stir again as the liquid turns lighter.

The Brew is complete, I savour the moment by taking in the aroma once more. Blowing lightly over the mug to cool it enough to consume, then the first taste…….. I’m in heaven.

 

sawada-coffee-10dec2015-003

 

Leave a Reply

